Tuesday, November 10, 2009

Timings of Salaat

Q 1: How many prayers are offered in a day (during 24 hours)?

A. Prayer is obligatory five times a day (day night: 24 hours).

Q 2: What are the names of prayers?

A. l. Salaat-ul-Fajr (early morning prayer)
2. Salaat-ul-Zuhr. (afternoon prayer)
3. Salaat-ul-Asr (late afternoon prayer)
4. Salaat-ul-Maghrib (evening prayer)
5. Salaat-ul-'Ishaa (night prayer).

Q 3: What is the appointed time of each prayer

A. The appointed time of Fajr begins at dawn and ends at sun-rise, Zuhr time begins when the sun has passed meridian and last till the shadow of everything doubles expexting the real shadow, Asr time begins at where Zuhr time ends and last till (before) sun-set, Maghrib time begins after the sun has set and lasts till the disappearance of evening twilight (Maghrib times lasts for at most 1.5 hours after Maghrib’s Azaan) and ‘Ishaa time begins after the evening twilight has vanished and last till (before) the dawn of Fajr.

No comments:

Post a Comment